Reblogged: 30 days of September – Hegel’s Phenomenology of Spirit

Every year since 2014 the Critical Physiotherapy Network has run a month-long blogging campaign called 30 days of September. This year the purpose was to introduce books or texts that have been influential for CPN members. Here’s what I had to say, please visit this link.

We are now on day twelve and the introduced books have been interesting indeed, varying from the WHO’s International Classification of Functioning, Disability and Health (ICF) to Judith Butler’s Gender Trouble. My inspiring book was Hegel’s Phenomenology of Spirit which I first read for my MA dissertation on selfhood and dementia. I blogged about this earlier as a way to revisit my disseration because it will be something I return to in my – hopefully – next research project on dialectics, touch, affect and recognition.

Leave a Reply

